Somedays I wish

3 Jul

Somedays, like today, when I get hit by waves of triggers or memories of the lies, humiliations, emotional and mental abuse that Green put me through because of his infidelity I just can’t help but be overcome by it all.  The rage sometimes is just too much.  I know I can’t act on it… that’s against the law!  Sometimes I just wish I could be given one chance… one freebie… one moment to kick him squarely and full of force in his f’g nuts.

woman kicking man in the nuts

What tools do you use to get past the rage? What do you fantasize about?

7 Responses to “Somedays I wish”

  1. marriagerecovery July 3, 2015 at 10:49 pm #

    I get like this! I want my husband to suffer and I want Pig Shit to suffer because of the suffering their adultery has caused me. I am so ashamed yet have no role in it other than to be the trusting wife! The problem is I hate physical violence so can’t fantasise about this. I guess my rage and venom at him is quite painful for him and he has to absorb this. For her all I hope for is karma – her share of the negativity to arrive at her doorstep in a way that makes her realise her destructive behaviour. Guess I’m a wimp really!

  2. Phoenix July 4, 2015 at 9:45 am #

    Fantasize nothing! I go to the gun range and take out my rage on a poor, unsuspecting target with my shotgun! Talk about rejuvenation! I get all of it out and I always feel happier afterwards. Lol…

  3. tryinghard July 6, 2015 at 7:28 am #

    Well thank God Phoenix said it before me. I fantasize using a gun on the OW. I don’t even own a gun. I do not want a gun. I do not even like guns. It’s a fantasy, but it helps. I’m pretty sure it will stay as a fantasy. Besides Karma is taking care of her for me. She has stage 4 cancer and I hope she dies a slow and painful death rotting away!!

    My h I don’t have any violent rage toward him. On DDay I did crack his lip open. I felt bad but not really. It was a slap with my hand not a punch. OK details. It was wrong. It happened and had never happened before or since. What I want to do is shake sense into him! WTF were you thinking. How did you allow yourself to be so manipulated by a low ball sociopath? I am convinced she was a sociopath. She fits all the traits. She got what she wanted from him and that was money.

    I say go ahead and fantasize kicking him in the n*(ts but DON’T!! Maybe go to a boxing gym and kick away? I think fantasies are good as long as we realize they are fantasies right? I like the cartoon 🙂

    • Laura S (I Can Do It) July 9, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

      Trying hard, Stage 4 cancer, yeah that is Karma. Funny most don’t get the pleasure to see it, and we both do. Huh. Wish you best on your journey.

      • tryinghard July 9, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

        Laura,
        Yes and I heard yesterday that she is in so much pain and can’t get anymore pain medication. But she just got back from a vacation, WTH??? I don’t know. She loves to have pity parties, but I also think she is selling her Oxy. She’s on welfare now that she has cancer because the stupid cow didn’t buy health insurance when she was working. Low ball sociopath!

        I hate that I relish in someone else’s misery, but she sure relished in mine. Oh well too bad so sad! As the saying goes, Karma’s a Bitch and sometimes you get to watch!

        Congrats on moving ahead.

      • Laura (I Can Do It) July 9, 2015 at 2:38 pm #

        I have seen Karma work twice in my life, it is a show for sure.

  4. Laura S (I Can Do It) July 9, 2015 at 1:55 pm #

    I used to fantasize about shooting him in the head with an arrow, but woke up or stopped before I ever did. My therapist said I was not trying to kill him, but get a point thru his head… ok – I guess. I did want him to understand I loved him, but also hated him. But now he is long gone and Karma is also taking care of him. Wow double Karma for me and trying hard.

Leave a Reply.

Happily. Ever? ..After

Rising above all the bullshit after my husbands infidelity

Life. Post. Affair.

Life and marriage after my husband's affair

He Never Said He Loved Her

A great WordPress.com site

Fighterandsurvivor's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Tearing at the Fabric

Of the space-time continuum

Will you hold my hand

married sex addict in recovery

try not to cry on my rainbow

Married to a sex addict. Rebuilding a relationship. The recovery journey.

Shattered By My Husband's Affair

Picking Up The Pieces, One Shard at a Time

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

4 little Fergusons

Faith, Family, Food, Photos & Fun

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Marriage Gems

Research-based marriage tips and insights

Karma's Payment Plan

Life's funny that way

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

waikikipepper

celebrating change

move beyond the affair

Hope for Healing and Happiness

I Love You But I Am Not In Love With You

Trying to Make Sense of the Divorce

Being a Beautiful Mess

Dealing with the mess of life, love, betrayal, divorce, and dating

The Girl Next Door

The cynic who still wants the fairytale? This aint gonna have a happy ending.

sexdownunder

Sex, Love & Relationships in Australia

trishinreallife

life in all its messy, unedited, brutally honest reality...

If there is any magic in this world...

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

Quotes from an Emotional Cheater

Remembering it all, one bullsh*t line at a time

Affair Survival Guide

For those thinking about, having, trying to end, or suffering withdrawal from an affair

injuredXparty

I still love her, that's enough for me

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

A blogger in turmoil

How do you get over an affair?!

recoveringfromanaffair

Just another WordPress.com site

Is this really my marriage?

A way to express myself about the ups and downs of trying to heal my marriage after my husband's affair.

Aloneagain3's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Rescuing My Marriage

Following my journey after the discovery of my husband's affair, and how we are working together to rebuild our marriage (Scratch that...I am divorced and rescuing myself!)

Hiddinsight

hiding insight from my children

Living and Loving With All My Might

Navigating My Life with Courage and Joy

screw infidelity

Recovering from Betrayal and Finding New Understanding. Scream... Rant... Cry... Share... HEAL

Saving our marriage

A dual perspective blog

Healing After My Husband's Affair

My husband cheated after three children and over 10 years of marriage. We were happy and I hope we will share that happiness again.

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

an ode to the songs (and radio stations) that shaped my life

gettingoverhisaffair

A personal journey of trying to get over my husband's affair, move on with life, and someday, forgive.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.