Call me a Bitch but so is Karma

23 Jan

karma2So is it terrible that I am a tiny bit happy that Tori Spelling the married woman/celebrity, and former Other Woman, has been bit in the ass by karma when her now unfaithful-to-her husband cheated on her!  Jeez! Don’t we say this all the time…

“If they cheated WITH you… They will certainly cheat ON you!”

I know it’s a terrible person to be – to be happy for her pain. But as a betrayed spouse I am cheering for the former Mrs. Dean McDermott.  I should have sympathy for Tori Spelling as a betrayed spouse but honestly I don’t.  She was married. He was married.  They had an affair and hurt their spouses deeply.   I bet they both used the line that darling Dean used to lure his last slutty affair partner to bed… the old line, “We have a sexless marriage.”

MORONS.

I only feel bad for the kids.  Now Tori knows how the betrayed spouse feels. Sucks doesn’t it, Tori?!

Ugh, now I feel bad for feeling good about Karma.

In other news, today is my 1 year anniversary of blogging! Yay!  I am working everyday to survive the pain of infidelity and become a better person in spite of it and blogging has helped me get stronger.  (Despite relapses like today when I am a karma fan and ‘other woman’ hater.)

You my readers make it a worthy journey toward healing – so thank you for kind words, your challenges, your critiques and your friendship.  Cheaters don’t know what a real connection is… I do.  I feel connected to you, even if only virtually, when I read your comments, your stories and your words on your blogs. Thanks again as always for sharing this space with me – we’ll get through this together.

Image

19 Responses to “Call me a Bitch but so is Karma”

  1. uneffingbelievable January 23, 2014 at 4:16 pm #

    I felt exactly the same way! If she had once said how awful she felt for her hand in breaking up his family way back when, or now, said “now I know how his wife felt”, I could respect her. Karma IS a bitch . . . especially to bitches.

    • Flaca January 23, 2014 at 4:26 pm #

      I agree. She would do all betrayed wives a service if she admitted her mistakes and how her selfishness hurt a lot of people but most importantly a woman who did nothing to her but love and trust her husband like Tori did.

  2. Nephila January 23, 2014 at 4:38 pm #

    Angelina Jolie anyone? These women need to own their choices and the harm they did to innocent people. Until they do, I’ll be cheering their downfall.

    • Flaca January 24, 2014 at 5:52 pm #

      Its sad because I used to be such a fan of Angelina Jolie. Ugh, what a hypocrite. I read once where she said she would be never be an affair partner because she saw terribly it affected her mother. Gross.

      • Nephila January 24, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

        Oh yes. My husbands other woman said she hated her fathers other women. I couldn’t help laughing.

      • Flaca January 24, 2014 at 7:07 pm #

        Wth… that just go to show you- these women are very very messed up.

        And then they are mothers themselves?

        Maria-the-whore used to complain to my H how horrible her life was coming from a broken home, growing up without a father, blah blah blah. They bonded of that. His father was absent too. So… when their affair threatened my marriage?! To make my kids come from a broken home? What about my kids?! I still can’t proces that – my husband picked a turd for his whore.

        Thanks for keeping me company!

      • Nephila January 24, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

        Oh you’re welcome! I like your blog. The brilliant thing was she thought they could both leave their spouse and kids and set up house together nearby and we’d all be friends (and none the wiser). And think of how much couple time they’d get with me and her ex-husband having the kids to share. Mind boggling.

        Remember they always affair down. She was a psycho and now he’s paying for that. Unfortunately so am I.

  3. michellethewife January 23, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    Okay, good, I’m not the only heartless one that thought “that’s what you get” when I saw that tabloid headline! I cant sympathize with her.

  4. Annabel January 23, 2014 at 9:11 pm #

    This is exactly how I felt when I heard that Valerie Trierweiler had been hospitalised with ‘a bad case of the blues’ after learning that her partner, French President Francois Hollande, had been having an affair. Valerie had been the other woman when Hollande cheated on Segolene Royal, his partner of more than 25years and mother of his four children. Not content with having stolen partner, Valerie tweeted support for Segolene’s political rival during an election campaign. Valerie has apparently begged Hollande not to end their relationship, but it seems he has chosen the new affair partner. Valerie had it coming, and when it did I thought ‘good’. I felt bad until I read this post but it seems it’s a normal reaction.

    Congratulations on your blogging anniversary and thank you so much for sharing your story. I don’t have anyone to share my story with and your blog has given me great comfort and made me feel a little less alone.

    • Flaca January 24, 2014 at 5:50 pm #

      Thanks Annabelle… yes, these affair partners are everywhere. I have no sympathy for women like Valerie. She earned the pain she feels now.

      Thanks for your comments and I’m glad that you’re here and comforted. You’re right you are not alone… while its not easy don’t forget that you are not alone.

  5. http://yesthisreallydidhappen.com January 24, 2014 at 5:50 pm #

    Well well well…ff it ain’t that good ol’ karma rearing its ugly head. And I loooooove the karma quote!!

  6. A Good Wife January 25, 2014 at 11:44 am #

    So perhaps there is something to the saying “When you marry your mistress you create a job vacancy.” What a tough lesson for Tori to learn. I don’t think you are a bitch for pointing that out.

  7. Kay H January 25, 2014 at 8:30 pm #

    I agree. What cones around goes around. Hope the next one who gets hit by the karma bus us skanky Leann Rimes and her man whore.

    • Flaca January 25, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

      Ugh! I can’t stand her either!

  8. Nephila February 17, 2014 at 12:26 am #

    One last thing: don’t feel bad for your schadenfreude! Just enjoy seeing them get their just desserts 🙂

  9. brokengl4ss June 4, 2014 at 4:21 am #

    Indeed as I live and breathe I can confirm this is absolutely true.

Leave a Reply.

Chicken Daily

just a chick in her daily life

Happily. Ever? ..After

Rising above all the bullshit after my husbands infidelity

Life. Post. Affair.

Life and marriage after my husband's affair

He Never Said He Loved Her

A great WordPress.com site

Fighterandsurvivor's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Tearing at the Fabric

Of the space-time continuum

Will you hold my hand

married sex addict in recovery

try not to cry on my rainbow

Married to a sex addict. Rebuilding a relationship. The recovery journey.

Renewing a Right Spirit

DJ's Journey to Living Well Again

marriagerecoveryblog

Exploring Marriage Post-Adultery

Shattered By My Husband's Affair

Picking Up The Pieces, One Shard at a Time

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

4 little Fergusons

Faith, Family, Food, Photos & Fun

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Marriage Gems

Research-based marriage tips and insights

Karma's Payment Plan

Life's funny that way

That Was Then

Live Relaxed

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Lifewithoutinstructions's Blog

living well despite a lack of written instructions

waikikipepper

celebrating change

Leave it on the page

A blog about everything

yes this really did happen

affairs, betrayal, divorce, adultery, letter to other woman, letter to adulteress

move beyond the affair

Hope for Healing and Happiness

I Love You But I Am Not In Love With You

Trying to Make Sense of the Divorce

Being a Beautiful Mess

Dealing with the mess of life, love, betrayal, divorce, and dating

The Girl Next Door

The cynic who still wants the fairytale? This aint gonna have a happy ending.

sexdownunder

Sex, Love & Relationships in Australia

trishinreallife

life in all its messy, unedited, brutally honest reality...

AFFAIRCARE

...nouthetic, Christian care after an affair.

unloving you

it's time

Our Journey After His Affair

the reality of it all

If there is any magic in this world...

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

Quotes from an Emotional Cheater

Remembering it all, one bullsh*t line at a time

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

Affair Survival Guide

For those thinking about, having, trying to end, or suffering withdrawal from an affair

Bored Nicole

An uninspired housewife's quest for something...more.

Funny Thing Happened on the Way Here

We really are our own worst enemy

themesforahappierlife

Every day is a new day!

injuredXparty

I still love her, that's enough for me

Not Over It

chronicling the trauma period after discovering of my husband's affair

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

A blogger in turmoil

How do you get over an affair?!

Mind Blown's Blog

Affair Recovery - Journey to Staying Married

recoveringfromanaffair

Just another WordPress.com site

