Gone Till November

19 Oct

Pin-Up-Vote1Not that’ll you miss me… but I wanted to be mindful of you, my readers and friends, and let you know that I will be offline for the next few  weeks.  For me the campaign geek it’s election season and I am managing several campaigns.  That means 20 hour days, dining on coffee and pizza, and generally freaking out.

Green and I are actually ok.  There’s been some mild triggers but I am getting better at controlling them. Which is pretty good considering that next week is the 2 year anniversary of when he began his physical affair with Maria-the-whore.  So far I think I am ok with it. We’ll see how it goes… I might have to post in between now and election day about how I cracked up.  Honestly though, I thank God, everyday for the job that I have.  That it gives me an outlet to be away from Green, my kids… my role as a betrayed wife. In my political work I am well respected and well received. At least there, among those crazy candidates, I am still the strong, intelligent and capable person I used to be.  As crazy as it sounds its a good outlet to let loose some frustrations!

So take care my friends and if you have an election in your area… PLEASE VOTE.  I don’t care who you vote for (well, ok, I do kinda care…) but I really encourage you to participate in the civic process!  It truly DOES matter.

Until then I’m Gone Till November.

Ps… unlike the person in the song I am not in JAIL! But I love this song.

:)

3 Responses to “Gone Till November”

  1. Bee October 20, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    You’ll be missed, but good luck with your elections!

  2. A Good Wife October 21, 2013 at 7:54 am #

    Good Luck. Sounds exhaustively exciting.

  3. Scabs November 1, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    peace and have fun. we’ll miss you till you come back.

Leave a Reply.

brokenchristianheart

This blog reflects the thoughts, feelings and confusion of a christian woman going through a divorce and the thoughts post-divorce.

Tearing at the Fabric

Of the space-time continuum

Will you hold my hand

married sex addict in recovery

try not to cry on my rainbow

Married to a sex addict. Rebuilding a relationship. The recovery journey.

whinywife

Relationships

Renewing a Right Spirit

DJ's Journey to Living Well Again

Chicken Daily

just a chick in her daily life

marriagerecoveryblog

Weathering The Storm of Marital Infidelity

Shattered By My Husband's Affair

Picking Up The Pieces, One Shard at a Time

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

4 little Fergusons

Faith, Family, Food, Photos & Fun

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

