I’m Sorry I Suck @ Blogging

17 Sep

bad-blogger

I’m sorry!  I feel badly about being away from my blog so long.

This past summer has been a catastrophe of keeping up my home, work, family and repairing my marriage.  Never-mind trying to find time for ME.  And I am ashamed to admit I had a computer and phone crash and then I couldn’t figure out my f’g password – like a stupid ass.  But to the important things….

I am still alive.  Green and I are still married and living together. We celebrated our wedding anniversary over the summer.   In fact, today is his birthday.

The kiddos are good – exhausting but good. (This summer they survived swim lessons, bible/soccer/robot camp, head lice, a beach vacation and chicken pox! Yeah good times!!!)

I’ll be back to post soon. I just gotta get my shit together.

To my friends and allies out here in the “been cheated on” blogosphere… big hugs.  I love you, I’ve missed you…  but I have neglected you and that’s not fair.  I am a terrible friend but you were never out of my thoughts and prayers.  Thanks for hanging around… and if you’ve moved on with your healing journey I wish you nothing but the best!

12 Responses to “I’m Sorry I Suck @ Blogging”

  1. Kay H September 17, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    I was wondering where you went! Glad to hear things are okay. I know life gets so busy time flashes by in the blink of an eye.

  2. fenix September 18, 2013 at 7:37 am #

    glad to hear things are going good for you and your family that is wonderful news and hope for others!!!! blessings!!!!

    • Flaca September 18, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

      thanks! it’s no easy journey… i agree. I wish everyone dealing with this nothing but strength and the knowledge that we are not alone.

  3. jolene September 18, 2013 at 10:53 am #

    That’s all great news…I am still married also. Into month 9 of d-day. Finially got photo of ow, quick nice to put a face to a stalker. Funny as she looks like a woman that let herself go. Sloppy dressed and out of shape body. No modern hair or clothes, she looks like a welfare momma standing in Walmart with seven kids crying behind her. Do I feel better I finially got to see it, yes… But hard to stomache. As you just ask yourself wtf??? Anyways I think she lasered the nasty tattoo off, must have started to eat at her the daily reminder inked in her skin of how stupid she has really been.

    • Flaca September 18, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

      I wish the OW in my case was ugly. She’s not. She 15 years younger, tiny tiny petite and I think rather pretty. But hell I was pretty when I was 24 too. Anyway, I think its not so much about looks but about their skanky personality. In my opinion a really mentally healthy woman with dignity would not want to be some mans OW. These women (and men) are very damaged parasites who don’t care for anyone but themselves. It’s up to us to shake them off… I refuse to let that horrible tramp my husband slept with to change me. That’s my daily chant.

      • jolene September 18, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

        I agree, in my first marriage my husband was a habitual cheat over 12 different ow. All were an affair down a few were pretty and younger, but all were cheap and sleezy. This marriage I carefully selected a man with no history, and later found that his ex that he had a son with had actually been the affair down that he was caught by girlfriend of two years, and dumped his ass. He ended up with his affair down and it ended horribly, that cheating happened in 1992 or 1993 and the affair down other woman left him 1997. I met him 2.5 years later and he had reformed but lied about his past at first. His ex the ow, interfered for 12 years out of spite. Then in 2010 hitting midlife has affair with older woman that’s again mentally ill and cheats on me for first time ever. Since I the wife with his child on like his girlfriend in 1992 I gave him second chance and didn’t let his dirty secret have him. Also pointed out that his ex crazy bitch is like she is because she was the other woman of a past triangle he got trapped in, because the girlfriend dumped his cheating ass. There more.. but I think you get it.

  4. leaveitonthepage September 19, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    I’m so glad you’re back! You’ve been missed.

  5. shawnthewife September 20, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    So glad you’re back! I was worried about you dropping out of cyber space so suddenly! I even sent out a virtual search party! http://ayearaftertheaffair.blogspot.com/2013/09/unkind-moi-and-find-flaca.html
    Healing is hard and should only be attempted surrounded by friends.
    Hope & Hugs, Shawn

    • Flaca September 20, 2013 at 9:27 am #

      thanks Shawn. You were and remain one of my inspirations to right in the first place – you are right. This isn’t a path to travel alone. Thanks for looking for me! It was so sweet of you! A girl likes to know she’s wanted, right?! 😉

  6. betrayalsurvivor1981 October 31, 2013 at 12:45 am #

    Welcome back, Flaca! I missed you. I’m glad you & Green are still hanging in there, & that your children are doing well.

    • Flaca October 31, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

      thank you 1981!

      its a uphill battle but i haven’t put down my sword or taken off my armor!

      • betrayalsurvivor1981 November 4, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

        That’s right! You Go, Girl!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply.

Chicken Daily

just a chick in her daily life

Happily. Ever? ..After

Rising above all the bullshit after my husbands infidelity

Life. Post. Affair.

Life and marriage after my husband's affair

He Never Said He Loved Her

A great WordPress.com site

Fighterandsurvivor's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Tearing at the Fabric

Of the space-time continuum

Will you hold my hand

married sex addict in recovery

try not to cry on my rainbow

Married to a sex addict. Rebuilding a relationship. The recovery journey.

Renewing a Right Spirit

DJ's Journey to Living Well Again

marriagerecoveryblog

Exploring Marriage Post-Adultery

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

4 little Fergusons

Faith, Family, Food, Photos & Fun

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Marriage Gems

Research-based marriage tips and insights

Karma's Payment Plan

Life's funny that way

That Was Then

Live Relaxed

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Lifewithoutinstructions's Blog

living well despite a lack of written instructions

waikikipepper

celebrating change

Leave it on the page

A blog about everything

yes this really did happen

affairs, betrayal, divorce, adultery, letter to other woman, letter to adulteress

move beyond the affair

Hope for Healing and Happiness

I Love You But I Am Not In Love With You

Trying to Make Sense of the Divorce

Being a Beautiful Mess

Dealing with the mess of life, love, betrayal, divorce, and dating

The Girl Next Door

The cynic who still wants the fairytale? This aint gonna have a happy ending.

sexdownunder

Sex, Love & Relationships in Australia

trishinreallife

life in all its messy, unedited, brutally honest reality...

The Official blog of Rod Arters

A thought-provoking blog about life, mistakes, faith, hope & grace. Oh, and sometimes it is funny.

AFFAIRCARE

...nouthetic, Christian care after an affair.

unloving you

it's time

Our Journey After His Affair

the reality of it all

If there is any magic in this world...

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

Quotes from an Emotional Cheater

Remembering it all, one bullsh*t line at a time

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

Affair Survival Guide

For those thinking about, having, trying to end, or suffering withdrawal from an affair

Bored Nicole

An uninspired housewife's quest for something...more.

Funny Thing Happened on the Way Here

We really are our own worst enemy

themesforahappierlife

Every day is a new day!

injuredXparty

I still love her, that's enough for me

Not Over It

chronicling the trauma period after discovering of my husband's affair

Comfortably Numb

Two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl

A blogger in turmoil

How do you get over an affair?!

Mind Blown's Blog

Affair Recovery - Journey to Staying Married

recoveringfromanaffair

Just another WordPress.com site

Is this really my marriage?

A way to express myself about the ups and downs of trying to heal my marriage after my husband's affair.

