I’m not a Bitch.That’s my face.

13 May

Ever since I discovered my husbands affair and since we have started to reconcile my husband is on hyper vigilant mode about my FACE.  It’s annoying.  Perhaps I should be grateful that NOW Green’s paying attention to me (after the better part of a year of him being obsessed with his skanky midget whore) but it does get to be super annoying for him to constantly ask, “Is there something wrong?”

self lobotomySo annoying.

I mean, yes, often times something will be said, some memory or trigger, even just a commercial on tv and I will be reminded an episode of our lives related to his actions during his affair or as a consequence of his affair.  Sorry Green I can’t give myself a lobotomy to forget!  Although it sounds very tempting to give HIM one.

Anyway, my response to him used to be really bitchy.  Quick in coming like a snake bite, precise and full of venom, “Of course something is wrong, douche bag!  Cheating on me is pretty fucking wrong” or “Ya think?! How about thinking of you fucking your whore while I was…” blah blah blah and most of the time ended with “Fuck! I can’t STAND the sight of you.”  Oh, those comments seems to fit everything.  Well one year in and I even start to annoy myself with it.  So now I just try to suck it up, not forget the offense but just accept the anger, temper it, control it and say, “Yes, I am bothered by something but I prefer not to fight about it right now.”   In response Green will sigh, annoyed probably (yeah, he has some nerve) and say “I’m sorry, Cookie.”

Well imagine how much this video made me laugh today.  Perhaps I suffer from “bitchy resting face” instead? Perhaps when Green was complaining about me to his whore so that he could work his way into her sticky std filled panties he should have considered that I am not a bitch after-all!  Hah. Perhaps had he understood me and indeed cared about me, he would have diagnosed me with some sympathy.  I do think he suffers from resting “Asshole face” and for Maria-the-Whore, well apparently they don’t have a video for “I’m a Slut with No Self Esteem or Dignity Face” yet.

This post means nothing about healing from infidelity, forgiveness nor reconciliation. It is just a rant, I suppose. Sometimes I just need to laugh at the crazy place that my husbands cheating has put me in.  The Infidelity Infirmary?  I thought the video was funny and it struck a nerve since it reminded me of how Green is constantly and cluelessly asking me, “Is something wrong?”

Enjoy.

22 Responses to “I’m not a Bitch.That’s my face.”

  1. aloneagain3 May 13, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

    I think that is why people tell me (strangers) to smile all the time lol

    • Flaca May 13, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

      So rude! People tell me the same thing.

  2. momof6boys May 14, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    I laughed so hard that I had tears running down my face!!! Because your descriptions of EVERYTHING are things I can relate to! The same thing happens to me at times, when I’m triggered and I don’t say anything, but my husband says he can see it on my face, especially in my eyes. I think it’s Traumatized-Wife-Dealing-With-A-Cheater-A**hole-Husband face! I DO sometimes look at him and think that I can’t even stand the very sight of him!! But your description of the Whore face was the best of all!!! I think my husband’s slutbag OW’s face could be best described as I-Have-My-Own-Husband-But-I’d-Rather-Spread-My-Legs-For-Another-Married-Man-So-I-Can-Be-A-Home-Wrecking-Nasty-Whore!!! Also known as The Produce Whore ( she used to work in the produce area of a grocery store ) and Sponge Bob Whore Pants ( she has a square stupid looking square body with stick legs! ). OK, I’m being vicious I guess…oh well… ;-)

    AWESOME post! Tell Green to suck it up and deal with WHATEVER kind of face you have, because he is SO LUCKY to still have you!!!

    • Flaca May 14, 2013 at 8:43 am #

      OMG! Just about spit out my coffee!

      Sponge Bob Whore Pants!

      That’s hysterical! Love it.

    • aloneagain3 May 14, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

      I like sponge bob whore pants!!!

  3. Still Loving Him May 14, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    Hahahaha… I finally have a diagnosis!!!

    • Flaca May 14, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

      You and me both! ;)

  4. beautifulmess7 May 14, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    I LOVE that video!!! If I’m not smoking I tend to look like a bitch :)

    • beautifulmess7 May 14, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

      Not smoking… smiling. I don’t smoke. Apparently my phone does, though.

      • Flaca May 14, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

        LOL, dumb smartphones!

    • Flaca May 14, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

      it’s hysterical. i think if i’m smiling too much i look crazy.
      tough choices.. insane creepy smiling too much or dazed resting bitch. ;)

  5. TLM May 15, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    That was ridiculously awesome. I can’t stop laughing!

    • Flaca May 16, 2013 at 11:36 am #

      That’s a good thing! ;)

  6. Kay H May 15, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    Loved that video! I’m cursed with smiling face. Like even when I’m pissed I smile. Maybe it’s like The Joker and it’s really creepy but I don’t think so. My counselor actually told me that it’s okay not to smile all the time. Wtf. I know that it’s okay to not smile when you’re talking about your husband cheating for a year but if I’m not smiling I would be psycho bitch with a knife so I better keep smiling.

  7. jolene May 16, 2013 at 8:45 am #

    Men categorize women in three groups 1. Marriage material 2. Girlfriend material 3. Shanky whore material. Yet they are willing to do them all… my husband cheated on me with skanky short magggot a true number 3. And that doesn’t make me feel better, its almost worst… older short fat and unwanted by the single men.. one single Guy that new her told me she’s so unattractive he would not touch her with a ten foot pole. Yet my husband had no problem until the spell he claims he was under wore off three months in. Wtf… now because of her he realizes how fucking wonderfully I really am.. well geeze guess what, now I know how wonderful he is. How ironic when he started his affair he must not of thought I was worthy of him..
    not… I live everyday now knowing that I am a wonderfully person married to someone not worthy of me. So happy not. Just think

    • Flaca May 16, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

      It’s not a reflection on you what your husband did. Try to remember. I know its hard. I struggle with it daily, too. Cheaters use whatever they can to legitimize their behavior, I Agree. But the cheating that’s ALL ON THEM. Her unattractiveness might be what attracted him – perhaps it was easier? And yes, YOU ARE WONDERFUL. Remember he did this thing for reasons you may never understand. I know I don’t maybe I never will. But I am confident that you can find your way back to loving him. He is married to YOU. YOU are the mother of his kids. Don’t let this OW and his action reflect on you. That means that they win. Don’t let them change the wonderful you. Hang in there sweetie… I am nowhere near healed but I know that we can survive this.

      • jolene May 16, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

        Thank you for your words of encouragement. My biggest hang up is why? And not being able to understand the down grade, and how he says once he come out of his delusion he loved me more than ever. Swears he learned his lesson two years before I found out. Only excuse oppertunity and was a dumbass.

    • Bitsch Face yes August 24, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

      Jolene… When I read this I thought I had posted it. I second every word you said.. My pain and I guess yours too is getting past the feeling that I wasn’t enough for him to stop and think and say NO.. I owe it to my family, my wife.. My soulmate.. To stop this nonsense… She means so much more to me… and especially than this skanky slut..who will f*** in the bus parking lot.. Classy..

  8. tryinghard May 20, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    Again, I laughed out loud. My husband does the same thing, “Honey what’s wrong, did I do something wrong?” Drives. Me. Crazy. WTF, does he REALLY have to ask that question? I’m sure the look on my face is like a deer in the head lights. “Oh no dear, everything’s FINE”. If I spoke every time I had a trigger or an angry thought he would have to stab his eardrums. Even if I do express something or tell him what’s bothering me, his answers are the same, “you know I just can’t remember, probably”. Probably is is his cheat speak for “yes”. Sounds softer to say “probably”. I’ll give him that one. I am flexible like that :) Can we all get T Shirts that say
    “YesmotherfuckerIammadatyouandprobablywillbeforaverylongtimesoquitasking!”

  9. Eleanor August 9, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    I suffer from BRF – this is true – I got called in by my supervisor again. And yet again someone told her I was scowling at the meeting and people think I have a bad attitude. I am constantly defending myself. Several weeks ago a co-worker actually joked and said “maybe you just have that bitch face”. I went to get botox and juvederm.

  10. Bitsch Face yes August 16, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    I love this video.. I get this all the time from hubby.. He’s ..are you ok, is everything ok.. I was like Jolene… WTF do you expect.. I mean are they really that self centered that they don’t realize that we live with constant triggers, memories.. The model of her car where he was fucking her.. Everytime I see a Toyota corolla the same year and color I find myself checking the license no and look in the car.. And if we drive by her building, near park and ride where they fucked, so many places, things, things he says.. He said to her.. I am consumed so yes I suffer from bitch resting face… But that short squatty blowfish suffers from sucking whorefish face.. Or horseshit face. So thanks had a good laugh..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wonderful Team Member Award | Comfortably Numb - May 17, 2013

    […] http://beenkissingafool.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/im-not-a-bitch-thats-my-face/ Strong, funny yet heartbreaking insight into marital issues. I feel we can relate to each other and have a lot in common (which is rather sad considering the reasons lol but comforting nonetheless) […]

Leave a Reply.

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

affairs, alcohol, and antidepressants

Post-Affair/Post-Suicide Blog Therapy, Uncensored

4 little Fergusons

Faith, Family, Food, Photos & Fun

Kissing A Fool

Covered in Kisses and Lies

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Marriage Gems

Research-based marriage tips and insights

Karma's Payment Plan

Life's funny that way

InfinityMadness2

the daily crazies

The Pillars of Her Earth

Understanding Bipolar, and recovering from traumatic events

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Always Yours, Bee

from accident to affair to ever-after

Lifewithoutinstructions's Blog

living well despite a lack of written instructions

waikikipepper

celebrating change

Renewing a Right Spirit

DJ's Journey to Living Well Again

jack joseph's mom

if love could have saved you, you would have lived forever..

Leave it on the page

A blog about everything

Dawn Rae Miller

young adult author

It won't always be bad...

But maybe it's not as bad as you think...

yes this really did happen

THE STORY OF TRISH from dublin ohio, her adultery, blackmail, and sweet-ass emails!

move beyond the affair

Hope for Healing and Happiness

I Love You But I Am Not In Love With You

Trying to Make Sense of the Divorce

Being a Beautiful Mess

Dealing with the mess of life, love, betrayal, divorce, and dating

The Girl Next Door

The cynic who still wants the fairytale? This aint gonna have a happy ending.

sexdownunder

Sex, Love & Relationships in Australia

trishinreallife

life in all its messy, unedited, brutally honest reality...

The Official blog of Rod Arters

A thought-provoking blog about life, mistakes, faith, hope & grace. Oh, and sometimes it is funny.

AFFAIRCARE

...nouthetic, Christian care after an affair.

unloving you

it's time

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

