Candles

30 Apr

candle1This sums up why I started my blog and have committed to sharing my story about recovery from my husbands infidelity.

I have noticed that some bloggers are closing their own blogs because their journey towards healing is nearly complete or that reading other blogs is sometimes harmful their healing (re-triggering them or closed at their spouses request). Whatever their reason, its theirs to make, but I hope they do know how valuable they have been to my own healing process.

All I can say is that in those brave blogs posts, those bright candles, those writers who have shared their own raw stories of recovering after infidelity have given me courage, hope and a place to heal when I thought recovery and hope was lost.  When I had no one to turn to, to vent, to complain and seek advice it was those bloggers who showed me that I was not alone, crazy, stupid nor weak.  These bloggers are my heroes – anonymous or not – because they stand up the pain of infidelity, daily, and are working to find a way out not as victims but as survivors.  Thank you all!

Leave a Reply.

whinywife

Relationships

Renewing a Right Spirit

DJ's Journey to Living Well Again

Chicken Daily

just a chick in her daily life

marriagerecoveryblog

Weathering The Storm of Marital Infidelity

Shattered By My Husband's Affair

Picking Up The Pieces, One Shard at a Time

betrayedin2012's Blog

Ten years is the new Forever

affairs, alcohol, and antidepressants

Post-Affair/Post-Suicide Blog Therapy, Uncensored

4 little Fergusons

Faith, Family, Food, Photos & Fun

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Marriage Gems

Research-based marriage tips and insights

Karma's Payment Plan

Life's funny that way

InfinityMadness2

the daily crazies

The Pillars of Her Earth

Understanding Bipolar, and recovering from traumatic events

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Always Yours, Bee

from accident to affair to ever-after

Lifewithoutinstructions's Blog

living well despite a lack of written instructions

waikikipepper

celebrating change

jack joseph's mom

if love could have saved you, you would have lived forever..

Leave it on the page

A blog about everything

Dawn Rae Miller

young adult author

move beyond the affair

Hope for Healing and Happiness

I Love You But I Am Not In Love With You

Trying to Make Sense of the Divorce

Being a Beautiful Mess

Dealing with the mess of life, love, betrayal, divorce, and dating

The Girl Next Door

The cynic who still wants the fairytale? This aint gonna have a happy ending.

sexdownunder

Sex, Love & Relationships in Australia

trishinreallife

life in all its messy, unedited, brutally honest reality...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

